>Pulling Back

>Well some pain has returned to my knee, hopefully nothing too serious, just enough to remind that I have got to take things slowly.

Another run upto Potter Tarn late yesterday afternoon and the first using my new knee support, but if I am totally honest I could not feel much benefit during the run itself, the depression of knowing I could feel pain in my knee was masking everything, this injury is proving so frustrating.

The weather is predictably dull at the moment, mild but feeling chilly in the overcast and damp air and not too many notable signs that Spring is here other than a few more lambs running around the fields, but even they seem slow to have appeared this year.

So I am go to reign the running back again this week, concentrate on rest and some short sprints out on the road bike. As unexciting as that sounds, I don’t think I have much choice.

About Richard Talbot

An accomplished fell-runner as well as being a keen climber and mountaineer. Since 2005 he has worked for the UK based manufacturer Mountain Equipment and is currently Director of Product. He has worked in the outdoor industry for over 15 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

