>"You must rest"

>ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

If i were to rest anymore, I think I would be 6ft underground pushing up daisies. This was not the words I needed to hear from the Physio. Seriously I would not describe my level of exercise during the past 6 weeks as anything close to above average. Having done approximately 40km of running since the beginning of June and the odd spot of cragging I sincerely hope that the word ‘rest’ is a relative term.

Still I shall attempt to remain positive and tell myself that with some cross-training (that means hauling the bike out of the shed again) and some non-impact exercises I will return to full fitness in time for the Autumn and a winter’s worth of exhaustive training.

Having pondered over the abilities of everyone else on this years LAMM I feel happily confident that IF i can return to full fitness and actually manage to train properly, then things are not looking too bad at all.

Still nice days cragging on Scafell last Thursday, Moss Gyhll Grooves, a route I have wanted to climb for ages, because its there and all of that.

About Richard Talbot

An accomplished fell-runner as well as being a keen climber and mountaineer. Since 2005 he has worked for the UK based manufacturer Mountain Equipment and is currently Director of Product. He has worked in the outdoor industry for over 15 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

