Spring Flowers

My posts have been lacking Photos recently. The main reason for this is that my trusty compact camera died during a winter training run. Actually it wasn’t that trusty, in fact it was pretty rubbish and so I’ve been relying on others or sheer will power to lug my chunky DSLR around the fells.

But yesterday, after much deliberation, I took delivery of my new Sony Nex 5N. One of the new breed of Compact System Cameras, SLR-like functionality but in a much smaller and portable package.

So on my morning stroll along the River Kent this morning I snapped a few pictures of the Spring Flowers to try and convince myself that, despite the arctic air, summer is on its way.

20120414-122316.jpg

20120414-122304.jpg

20120414-122228.jpg

About Richard Talbot

An accomplished fell-runner as well as being a keen climber and mountaineer. Since 2005 he has worked for the UK based manufacturer Mountain Equipment and is currently Director of Product. He has worked in the outdoor industry for over 15 years.
This entry was posted in Frozen Motion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

